In the shower routine/ products and out the shower products 

My previous post was products for my face and neck. Here are some products I use for my body:

1. Body wash. I usually don’t stick with the same body wash constantly. I don’t really have any sensitivity, problematic skin or specific concerns. The main thing I look for in a body wash is moisture. I’ve tried body washer’s where my skin felt tight and dry after showering which I would not repurchase. Currently I’m using the Sanex Pro Hydrate for very dry skin. It smells fresh and does not leave my skin feeling dry or tight. Because I gravitate towards fresh and fruity scents, I do not like the scent of warm/ heavy, highly fragranced body wash. I also recommend any Lush Cosmetics body wash and The Body Shop.


2. Body exfoliation. Once a week, or once every 2 weeks I exfoliate my body using the Lush Cosmetics Rub Rub Rub shower scrub. It honestly smells like a cocktail (so divine) and I always picture myself on a beach sipping cocktails and soaking up the sun whenever I use this gorgeous  product. This helps my skin feel super smooth, soft and supple.


3. Moisturize. Once I’m out the shower I apply The Body Shop body butter all over my body. It’s one of the best moisturizing, hydrating yet non sticky or non greasy body butter. My favourite at the moment is Mango and Fuji green tea. If I don’t apply The Body shop body butter, I will apply Lush Cosmetics King Of Skin body butter for a royal treatment haha. The instructions is to use it on wet or damp skin. But I use it on dry skin once I’m out the shower. It’s super moisturizing and perfect for winter/ autumn when I experience more dryness.


Please could anyone suggest a good moisturizer, foot cream and body wash from Lush Cosmetics or any other good brand?

#lushcosmetics

#thebodyshop

2 thoughts on “In the shower routine/ products and out the shower products 

Leave a Reply

