The beauty blogger tag/ award

untitled

Hey beauties! My third nomination, yay!!:) Thank you so much to thee wonderful Hattie for nominating me. She is a bright, young psychology student who loves chocolate (bonus!). Go show her some love and tell her I sent you;)

So lets get the rules out the way (which we all probably familiar with):

Thank the blogger that nominated you.

Nominate 11 other bloggers.

Answer the questions selected for you.

Come up with 11 questions of your own.

These are the questions Hattie asked:

1. What is your favourite place you have ever visited?

I haven’t travelled abroad yet, but my dream destination is Italy. Even if its just a couple of days I would die and probably think I am in heaven. But so far my favourite place was a wine farm/ wedding venue in Stellenbosch, South Africa. I was a bridesmaid for one of my  friend’s wedding and the location was breath taking and stunning.

2. Makeup or fashion?

Difficult to pick, but I’ll go with my first love, makeup.

3. What is your favourite film and why?

The Notebook. Beautiful romantic chick flicks are my jam.

4. What is one piece of advice you would give to other people that is important to you also?

No matter how much you fall, get up, and move on.

5. What is your favourite eye shadow brand/ palette?

Between Tarte and Mac. Can’t choose, sorry!

6. What’s your favourite way to relax?

Watch a movie with a glass of wine.

7. What do you love most about blogging?

Interacting with other bloggers. Sharing my experiences and a platform to obsess about beauty products.

8. What is your holy grail makeup product?

Lipstick.

9. Tell me one exciting thing that has happened to you this year!

Once again, I have 2. My little one started grade 1 this year. And my boyfriend and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary.

10. What is your favourite kind of blog post to read?

Makeup. Anything to do with makeup.

11. Drug store or high end?

Uhhmm, both.

Great questions Hattie, thank you once again!

Here are my 11 nominees. Please go show them some mad love!:

A beautiful whim

Beauty hacks 411

Beauty and mum

Just Jay beauty

Love Estelle

Vals Vogue

Crazy Jess

Leo’s mom on the run

Thegirlwhofearoblivion

Lasheyed beauty

Keisha Stewart

11 questions:

  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?
  3. How old are you?
  4. What is your favourite makeup brand?
  5. Cats or dogs?
  6. Favourite lipstick?
  7. What kind of music do you enjoy?
  8. What do you do for a living?
  9. Favourite fashion item?
  10. Favourite skin care brand?
  11. Favourite dance move?

Thank you so much for stopping by. That was fun as always 🙂

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The beauty blogger tag/ award

Leave a Reply

