L’oreal Miss Manga Mascara review


Hi beauties! So it’s review week! Will post/ focus on reviews for a couple of hair, skincare and makeup products this week. Today I’m reviewing the L’oreal Miss Manga Mascara

Company claims:

“A 360 degree conical brush to apply the mega black formula onto each lash. Up to 15x overload volume in a flash. Top lashes are amplified, and bottom lashes maximized for the ultimate wide eyes manga look.”


I’ve been trying this mascara for over a week now and I have to admit I love it! Because of the come-shaped brush I managed to coat the tiniest lashes which I never seem to reach with a lot of other mascara wands. The formula is not too thin or too thick (perfect in other words) and dries quiet quickly once applied. It does give my lashes tons of volume in a non clumpy way, reason being I only needed to apply 1 and a half to 2 coats. Normally I take my time when applying mascara and would have to apply about 3 to 4 coats (crazy I know) to get my desired look. With this I was shockingly surprised that I saved time and only had to apply minimum of 1 and a half coats to get my desired look. One thing I also love about this is that I can use this for both bottom and top lashes. Very seldom do I find a mascara that I can use for both bottom and top lashes, creates volume, non clumpy, does not transfer onto my under eye area throughout the day and is super duper black. It’s also easy to remove and doesn’t leave behind residue.


On the left, no mascara. On the right, 2 coats of mascara.


To wrap it up, I’m loving this and will continue to reach for it more often. It’s affordable and can be purchased almost anywhere. Amanda Ensing recommended this and I suggest you check out her YouTube channel. She’s super sweet, kind, caring, and has great recommendations.

I purchased mine at Clicks pharmacy for R145. (But any drugstore/ pharmacy/ beauty store should stock this close to you).
Thanks for stopping by😊

#loreal

9 thoughts on “L’oreal Miss Manga Mascara review

    • Thanks doll! Yeah had to play around with it and apply less coats for it to work, once I got through that, I fell inlove. Sorry it didn’t work for you though 👎🏼 which mascara do you enjoy? I love trying out new mascara’s.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Right now I’m enjoying the Maybelline Lash Sensation. I was surprised it worked so well for me – normally I don’t get along with Maybelline mascaras.
        My HG drugstore mascara is the CoverGirl Lash Blast Volume (in the orange tube) – it gives amazing volume and length. Have you tried either of those?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

