A new hair care discovery for me…

Hey beauties! So today’s review is all about the Davines Hair.
Davines is an Italian high end hair care brand. The packaging is as environmentally friendly as possible. They carry different lines eg. Essential haircare, Natural Tech, Alchemic System ect. To suit varies needs. It’s only carried/ stocked at professional hair salons where a quick consultation should take place to determine which line and product to recommend.


My first product I tried from this brand is the LOVE conditioner:

Ideal for frizzy or wavy hair for improved control. It’s formula is designed to gently condition frizzy and unruly hair, favoring straightening and giving elasticity and hydration (as per website). The scent that characterizes the LOVE family has a citrus and green note.


How to use:

Apply to towel dried hair after shampoo. Leave on for 2-5 minutes, comb through then rinse. Dry the hair.

My hair felt very soft and manageable which are 2 of the most important qualities a conditioner must have to be in my good books! It made my hair smell very fresh and pleasant, and I love the fact the scent is very mild as well. It has a thick consistency but does not weigh my hair down or make my hair feel greasy or oily. The packaging is not that great or travel friendly for this specific conditioner, but due to it being an environmentally friendly brand I understand why. I’m also interested in trying their hair oil and I’ve eyeballing that as my next purchase.


FAQ:

– Is their products gluten free?

All products are gluten-free except the following: SU cream, MOMO serum, SOLU shampoo, Balance relaxer #1 and 2, and All mask light nuances.

– Any of the products Vegan?

The vast majority of the products can be used by those who adhere to veganism because they do not contain ingredients of animal origin.

– I have nut allergy, do any of the products contain them?

The only Davines product that contains nuts is Volu conditioner (hazelnut).
Disclaimer: I am not sponsored by Davines in any way, shape or form. I was merely interested in trying one or two of their products and doing a review on it.

I purchased my LOVE conditioner at Carlton Hair Salon  (one of the hair salons in Cape Town that stocks Davines) for R275.

Has anyone tried this brand before? What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by😊

#davines

7 thoughts on “A new hair care discovery for me…

  1. Loved the article! I actually recently found out a local businesses directory which shows top rated local businesses including top hair salons in your city, it’s named Pajix , this is their website http://www.pajix.com , I found my hair stylist on there, you can read other customers reviews, check location and hair salons prices and then book your appointments online! It’s really convenient

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

