Clinique Beyond Perfect 2 in 1 foundation-and-concealer Review

Hey beauties! So I’m ending off review week with the infamous Clinique Beyond Perfect 2 in 1 foundation and concealer.

Company claims:

“A foundation and concealer all in one for a natural, beyond perfected look that lasts all day. Lightweight moisturizing makeup covers thoroughly without clogging pores. Skin breaths comfortably, color stays true, even through sweat and humidity. It’s ophthalmologist tested, allergy tested and 100% fragrance free.”

I must admit curiosity took over when wanting to try out this foundation that everyone has been on and on about. My sweet brother gifted me with my first Clinique foundation and I must say I’m thankfully obsessed with it! After reading reviews and watching YouTube everyone had good things to say about it. To my surprise it was better than I expected. Although I’m not that much of a foundation lover, full coverage, packing on of the products, cake face ain’t my thing, as I prefer BB or CC creams now days. But this is making me fall in love with foundations again. About a year ago I got rid of all my foundations, threw away and gave away so many, but now thanks to this gem I’m back in the game. It did not feel heavy, cakey, matte or dull. My skin still peeked through a little bit, it felt very hydrating, moisturizing and lasted throughout the day. On me it looked like a satin finish, and I am in the shade Vanilla which is a perfect match as I know some people had problems color matching to their skin tone unfortunately. Also a few have mentioned that Clinique foundations oxidizes on them. It hasn’t happened to me with this foundation thankfully. I love the big doe foot applicator and the fact that I don’t have to touch it with my fingers or apply it to a mixing tray or the back of my hand first is a plus. I apply the applicator with product directly onto my skin/ face. And I feel like I’m not wasting product that way too.

Definitely satisfied with this product and completely love the finish, texture, longevity, and how flawless it makes my skin appear. One of my favorites! Go pick it up. I know you want to 😉

Thanks for stopping by😊

#clinique

4 thoughts on “Clinique Beyond Perfect 2 in 1 foundation-and-concealer Review

Leave a Reply

