Dermalogica Charcoal Rescue Masque 


Hey beauties! For today’s post I wanted to share a masque/ mask (however you want to spell it) I’ve been using for the past couple of months. As you know skincare is super important in my world and should be in yours too, as it provides an even, clear base for smooth makeup application. Personally I love taking care of my skin as it ensures my barrier function is all good, having a healthy skin equals a happy me😊 and last but not least it slows down the aging process which I want to slow down like the pace of a snail! Not that I’m afraid to get older but slowing down that process visibly with my skin is always a given and any man or woman would say yes to. I was fortunate enough to attend the launch of this product to hear in depth about the making, concept, benefits of it, and received a reasonable sample size to try at home. I’ll jump right into the pro’s and only one con, and give you my honest feedback.
Pro’s:

– It’s a charcoal masque that can be used for ALL skin types. ALL.

– It’s a 2 in 1 treatment. Exfoliator and masque which will detoxify, brighten and invigorate the skin.

– Formulated without artificial fragrances, colors or parabens. Cruelty free. (Same rules apply for all Dermalogica products).

– Improves the skin texture, diffuses blackheads and gets rid of dullness.

– Can be used in conjunction with other masques. I use this for my T-zone and then apply another hydrating masque in all other areas.
Con:

– Can be quiet tricky to remove. So I’ve learnt that rinsing it off in the shower is the best way to remove it instead of via the sink.
I totally love this product. I have dry skin but this does not make my skin feel even more dry or strip my natural oils after using it. It takes away dullness, flakiness and works deep within my fine pores and refines my skin texture. I have tried using it on my entire face but find that my T-zone is only needed. I definitely recommend this product and thumbs up to Dermalogica for creating one of my favs👍
How to use:

After cleansing, apply generously to face and throat avoiding the eye area. After 7 to 10 minutes, lightly massage with very wet hands to enhance exfoliation properties during removal. Rinse thoroughly. Follow with your moisturizer.
Once applied:


After 10 minutes:


Company claims:

All-in-one treatment masque. Fast-acting, rescues tired,lackluster or dull skin. Activated Binchotan charcoal powerfully absorbs impurities while Sulphur promotes cell turnover for dramatically brighter skin. Volcanic Ash, Sea Silt, Bamboo Extract and Alpha hydroxyl acids further accelerate skin brightening with dual- action exfoliation. Niacinamide help reduce congestion and calm the skin while Chilean wild mint help refine pores.
Disclaimer: this post was not sponsored in any way by Dermalogica. I do work with Dermalogica products and I’m part of their professional program. But I do truly believe in this brand and it is one of the best skincare brands I have tried to date.
Dermalogica products can be purchased at any spa or salon that performs Dermalogica treatments. Or at a Dermalogica concept store near you. Or via their website  Dermalogica

The Charcoal Rescue Masque retail’s for R790. (SA Rand value)
What are some of your favorite masques???
Thanks for stopping by😊

#dermalogica

10 thoughts on “Dermalogica Charcoal Rescue Masque 

  1. I have heard about this mask and I have been tempted. I also have dry skin which can get quite dull and flakey so I have been doing my research on masks which might help. This sounds great! Brilliant review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have heard a lot about charcoal masks but was not sure that it will suit my skin. Thanks for sharing this review. I will try to use it and see how it works on my combination skin.
    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

