The Beauty Blogger Tag

 

 

untitled.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey beauties! Another huge thank you to catflicksandmattelips for nominating me. I feel truly appreciated and thankful for all the love and support I’ve received since starting my blog. Please check out catflicksandmattelips awesome blog. A very passionate graduate who is ready to pursue this gigantic world. Her love or obsession for makeup is as strong as mine and completely love the logo on her website stating “The most beautiful makeup of a woman is passion. But cosmetics are easier to buy- Yves Saint Laurent.” So true!

 

The rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate other bloggers.
  • Answer the questions the nominating blogger asked you.
  • Ask 10 questions to your nominees.
  • Share 10 random facts about yourself.

 

The questions I’ve been asked:

1.What was your last beauty product you bought?

Check out my most recent haul… wink wink;)

2. Favorite movie?

The Notebook.

3. How many languages do you speak?

Two. English and Afrikaans.

4. If you had to pick a favorite youtuber?

Nicole Guerriero.

5. Favorite childhood memory?

Camping with my parents and brother.

6. How do you prefer to start your day?

Most would say coffee or the gym. I simply love seeing my daughter’s cute face when waking up 🙂

7. Why did you start your blog?

A platform to share my love and obsession with beauty products and interact with people that share the same passion.

8. Where do you see yourself in 5 years – in terms of beauty?

Expanding my knowledge, experience, blog/ website, and working with different brands.

9. University or life experience. Which do you feel best prepares you for life?

Life experience.

10. Who would you want to play you in a movie of your life?

Good question… mmmmmmmmmm I think Rachel McAdams. Or I’ll push it and pick Halle Berry? haha

 

10 Random facts about me:

  1.  I love thrillers, crime scene investigations, finding out what makes people tick and why.
  2. I love the smell of baby powder, and clothes being ironed. Don’t ask why…
  3. I’m afraid of heights and snakes.
  4. I adore cats.
  5. My favorite season is summer.
  6. I hate being late.
  7. I decide what to wear about 20 minutes before stepping out the house, very seldom plan my outfits.
  8. I am short sighted.
  9. Being in bed at 9pm on a Saturday night does not bother me the least. Call me old, so be it.
  10. I have a habit of biting my lips when I’m nervous.

 

My nominees are:

adventurewithlove.wordpress.com

helloblissfullife3.com

crazyjessdotnet.wordpress.com

thechiccommunity.com

 

10 questions I’m asking you:

  1. Which country are you from?
  2. Favorite color?
  3. Favorite makeup and skincare brand?
  4. One weird habit you have/ do?
  5. What is the time right about now?
  6. One piece of fashion item you love wearing?
  7. Favorite actress and actor?
  8. Who would you want to play you in a movie of your life?
  9. Do you have siblings? How many if so?
  10. Who is the last person you texted?

 

Have a stunning weekend everyone!

Thanks for stopping by:)

#beautybloggertag

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

