Carli Bybel Palette Review + Makeup look




Hey beauties! As per the title I will be putting this palette to the test with my honest opinions. Carli Bybel from YouTube teamed up with BH Cosmetics to create an eye shadow and highlight palette. I’ve been following Carli for about 4 or 5 years now and she is absolutely stunning. Seeing her grow, the type of person she is and the positive influences she has, has impacted on my life. I truly do love her personality and morals.

Moving on to the palette. It contains 10 eye shadows, 5 matte shades, 5 shimmer shades and 4 highlight shades. The packaging very much represents her; stylish, modern, chic and I love the small details like the penguin (because she loves penguins). It’s a neutral palette with plum, brown, bronzer, copper and pink shades. Perfect for day time and night time looks. This palette with all the shades including the highlighters can be used for every skin tone, I usually customize the highlighters as well and mix 2 shades.

As per the website, the benefits include:

Highlighting powders can be used for face and eyes.

Vegan.

Paraben free.

Clinically tested.

Non-irritating.

Allergy tested.

Cruelty free product.

 

Pro’s:

It’s affordable, currently retails for $14.50.

All the shades are highly pigmented, It lasts throughout the day (or night).

Great benefits as listed previously.

In terms of packaging it’s travel friendly.

A number of makeup looks can be achieved with the selection of shades.

Con’s:

Quiet a bit of kick up when dipping my brush in a shade, but I tap off the excess (as I do with any eye shadow, high end or drugstore) but once applied to my eyelids little or no fall out appears. I guess it’s not really a con to me personally as this does not bother me, and I don’t get fall out when using the shades so that also makes up for it. But thought I would just be honest as this might bother someone else.

As you can tell I absolutely love this palette and will continue to enjoy it every time I use it!

 

Swatches:

Highlights:


Eye shadows:



One of the looks I created:

(That highlight though haha😍)



Thanks for stopping by:)

#carlibybelpalette

#bhcosmetics
 

19 thoughts on “Carli Bybel Palette Review + Makeup look

Leave a Reply

