Liebster Award/ Tag


Hey beauties!

I would like to thank Ingrid for nominating me on the Liebster award. I feel like we have so much in common with her being a makeup artist and an esthetician. Please check out her stunning blog and send my love. She’s so beautiful!

P.s. I would like to thank other bloggers for nominating be in other awards/ tags too. I have not gotten round to posting all the awards/ tags, but thank you so much for considering me as I have tons of love for all of you.

 

Let’s get the rules out the way:

  • Post 11 facts about yourself (optional).
  • Answer 11 questions from your nominator.
  • Nominate 11 other bloggers.
  • Ask them 11 questions.
  • Let them know you have nominated them.

 

Ingrid’s questions:

1. If you have spare time what do you fill it with?

I have a 7 year old daughter so she takes up most of my spare time. But if she’s occupied I write blog posts, relax by watching Youtube or tv.

2. What’s something you’ve always been afraid to do?

Overcome my fear of heights.

3. How long have you been blogging?

About 7 or 8 months.

4. Do you prefer texting or calling?

Both. If I need an instant answer I call, and if it can wait or it’s not urgent I text.

5. Fav app?

WordPress (wink wink) and Instagram.

6. Do you consider yourself a creative person?

Yep. Since a young age I’ve been very creative.

7. Fav color combination? (makeup or fashion)

I’ll answer both. Makeup; light brown with metallic bronze or copper. Yaaaaaasssss! Fashion; white with nude/ beige tones.

8. Fav book you’ve read recently? 

Deceived by Maria Barrett.

9. Is there a place you wouldn’t want to travel to?

Nah. I would like to think I’m an open minded person, and besides travelling ain’t permanent…

10. Fav dessert? 

Creme brulee.

11. What’s a skincare product you can’t do without? 

If I had to pick only one (which is so hard haha) I would have to say my moisturizer #drygirlproblems

 

Thank you once again to Ingrid for those awesome questions.

 

Here are my nominees:

www.lipaddiction.com

www.lovelylittlebits.wordpress.com

www.lushtivity.net

www.beatfacefriday.com

www.jhallidiva.com

www.mrsstrawberryblonde.wordpress.com

www.chanellehayleyyy.wordpress.com

www.kawaiipeachgrl.wordpress.com

www.alifyabeautylifetalk.com

www.ayrgalaxy.wordpress.com

www.akwardgirlbeautyblog.wordpress.com

Here are the 11 questions for my nominees:

  1. Where are you from?
  2. What’s your dream destination?
  3. Fav highlighter?
  4. Fav fashion item?
  5. Fav movie genre?
  6. Describe yourself in 3 words.
  7. What motivates or inspires you?
  8.  What time do you wake up in the morning?
  9. Are you in love or in a relationship?
  10. Liquid lipstick or regular lipstick?
  11. Who are you dying to meet right now if you could?

 

Thanks for stopping by:)

10 thoughts on “Liebster Award/ Tag

  1. Congratulations and thank you for the nomination. I don’t have the time to do an awards post any time soon, but in the spirit of getting to know each other better, I’d like to answer your questions:

    Where are you from?
    London, UK

    What’s your dream destination?
    Not sure… anywhere warm and sunny, I think.

    Fav highlighter?
    I don’t use highlighter very often. I have a MakeUp Revolution highlighter and that one is quite decent.

    Fav fashion item?
    I love scarves. They add so much to any dress.

    Fav movie genre?
    Hmmm… I like funny movies, but I also like smart movies. My favourite movie is The Usual Suspects.

    Describe yourself in 3 words.
    Tall, funny, irritating.

    What motivates or inspires you?
    No one and everyone, nothing and everything. It depends. Career? I’m my own inspiration. Household stuff? My husband! Everything else… don’t know… it depends…

    What time do you wake up in the morning?
    It depends on whether it’s a week day or the weekend, or whether I go to the office or work from home. Could be anything between 5:30 and 13:00 really.

    Are you in love or in a relationship?
    My husband and I got married in 2004. We’ve been a couple since 1999. And we’re very much in love. When one of us has to work late, the other one is like a lovesick puppy…

    Liquid lipstick or regular lipstick?
    I prefer regular lipstick. Less dramatic.

    Who are you dying to meet right now if you could?
    Hmmm, that’s tough! Are we talking living persons? I’d say… It’s a tie between James Spader and Kevin Spacey…

    I hope you enjoyed reading my answers. I certainly enjoyed your answers to Ingrid’s questions. 🙂

    Again, thank you for the nomination. It’s so lovely you thought of me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

