Current Beauty Favorites 

Hey beauties!
I haven’t done a current beauties fav in a while so I have quiet a big to share. No small talk as I will jump right into it.

 

Lush Cosmetics Eau Roma Water

This is a toner suited for even the most sensitive skin. It contains lavender to soften and balance the skin but I use to it refresh and hydrate my skin. I use it morning and night before moisturizer and I absolutely love how hydrated and nourished my skin feels. You can never go wrong with Lush in my opinion.


The Body Shop Pina Colada Body Butter

Oh my goodness, the smell, the smell, the smell of this is absolutely divine. If you have not tried any of these products from the Pina colada range, go in to the body shop and have a whiff of it and you’ll fall in love. I am a huge fan of The Body Shop so I knew the quality of this body butter would be good. It’s very moisturizing, absorbs well into the skin, does not leave any residue behind and does not feel sticky or greasy. My number one body butter that I would definitely repurchase.

 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick ‘Naked’

The formula of Anastasia liquid lipsticks is spectacular. A mouse/ whipped formula is the best way to describe it. It does not make my lips feel dry or crusty. I usually wear this particular shade with a light pink or nude lip liner and it’s the perfect every day nude shade for my lips. I’m running out of it fast though that’s how much I’ve been wearing it, but that’s a good sign.


BH Cosmetics X Cali Bybel Palette

I did a full review on this palette, click here to view. So I won’t go into too much detail, but just know for the price of this palette it’s totally worth it. I’ve been wearing the highlighters from this palette a ton and the longevity of the eye shadows is amazing. I cannot put this palette down, even if it’s just one shade from this palette I grab every time I apply makeup.

Environ Skincare

Classic Day and Classic Night Cream

Environ is a South African Skincare brand that can only be purchased at certain salons or spa’s. Vitamin A is the cornerstone ingredient in the Environ skincare philosophy, and created to help skin become more comfortable with an increase in vitamin complexes. The day cream will soften the appearance of fine lines, improve uneven skin tone and repair sun-damage skin. The night cream contains vitamins A, C and E and antioxidants to fight free radicals and improve the overall appearance of the skin. Yes please and thank you. I do also love the Foaming cleansing gel from this range but I recently ran out of it.

Chokers

I use to rock this growing up in the 90’s and would have never guessed the 90’s fashion would make a comeback. I snatched a few a couple of months ago and love how different they all are. I do love the thicker chokers too but opted for the thin ones for now.


Forever New Clutch

I received this last year from my ex boss and love the shades of it (my favorite). It’s suited for formal wear as well as casual or smart casual and I love how handy it is. The size is perfect as it’s not too big nor too small.

What are some of your favs?

Thanks for stopping by😊

18 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favorites 

  1. Ooh man I wish I had a lush store around me. Whenever I go on vacation and visit one I’m super overwhelmed (kinda like before we got Sephora and I used to visit them) and I can never pick out something to get! I’ll have to keep this toner in mind. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just like you, I can’t get enough of TBS piñata colada range and I’m glad that I’ve stocked up two tubes as it was a limited edition range and coming back to chokers, I love them a lot and lastly, that pink striped clutch looks so fab

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

