Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Hydrating Foundation Review


Hey Beauties

I’ve been on a foundation kick lately and my recent purchase of the Smashbox Studio skin 15 hour foundation was such a success. Click here and here to view my recent posts all about foundations.

 

What this foundation claims to do:

It was created in an L.A photo studio to look good in any light. It’s blendable, oil-free, natural finish with medium to full coverage that lasts for 15 hours.Throughout the day lightening changes but your makeup won’t.

 

Ingredients:

Water/aqua/eau. Cyclopentasiloxane. Trimethylsiloxysilicate. Titanium dioxide. Butylene glycol. Trimethyl pentaphenyl trisiloxane. Silica. Phenyl trimethicone. Magnesium sulfate. Polyglyceryl-3 diisostearate. Ttibehenin. PEG-10 dimethicone. Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone. Togopheryl acetate. Sodium hylauronate. Glycerin. Ethylhexyglycerin. Polyglyceryl-4 isostearate. Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone. Methicone. Tetramethyl hexaphenyl tetrasiloxane. Phenyl methicone. Dimethicone. Laureropylene methylsislsequioxane. Hexyl laurate. Disteardimonium hectorite. Cellulose gum. Propylene carbonate. Alumina. Xanthan gum. Dimethicone silylate. Sorbic acid. Phenoxyethanol. Chlorphenesin. Iron oxides.

 

Pro’s:

Long lasting. I’ve not worn it yet for 15 hours, in fact I don’t think I’ve ever worn makeup that long. But it really is long lasting.

Medium to full coverage, but still feels light weight and not sticky or wet to the touch.

Does not transfer on clothing (non embarrassing foundation stains when hugging people).

Hydrating.

Looks good in all lightening. No flash back in pictures.

Can be worn for daytime and night time.

Does not need to be set with powder.

Available in 22 shades.

For all skin types.

Sweat and humidity resistant.

 

Con’s:

I honestly cannot think of any con’s.

 

My opinion:

I absolutely love this foundation. It takes a lot for me to be impressed with a foundation and I usually struggle to find my perfect shade. I went in to get color matched and the lovely sales lady matched my shade perfectly. I saw Casey Holmes and Rositaapplebum rave about this foundation. Casey has oily skin and Rosita has dry skin which intrigued me.Another reason I wanted to try this is because it says it’s hydrating and the lightening does not alter the color of the foundation. All the claims of this foundation is true and I’m blown away by how light weight and hydrating the formula of this feels yet it’s full coverage.It does not fade patchy and lasts for an extended period of time. I’ve applied it with a brush and beauty blender and both methods work. However I prefer applying foundation with a sponge as I love how flawless my skin appears. I’m in the shade 3.15. 1 fl oz/ 30 ml.

 

Have you tried this foundation before? What other foundations are you loving recently?

Thanks for stopping by:)

 

Instagram: beautybyreeva

Twitter: reevablog

Facebook page:beautybyreeva

14 thoughts on “Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Hydrating Foundation Review

  1. I was curious about this foundation but I was under the impression that this was a light to medium coverage. Good to know it has more coverage. I should get a sample to try – I’ve never tried a Smashbox foundation before. 22 colours is an impressive shade range!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

