Milkshake for your hair?

Hey beauties!

I’ve been putting a lot of effort into my hair lately, purchasing and using new, professional/ salon products. I recently got the Brazilian/ keratin treatment which has also forced me to change my shampoo and conditioner. I also just purchased a new dry shampoo but will do a separate post on that as I need to use it more. Also I’m trying to stay away from box dye and rather getting my color done at the salon. No point in focusing so much on skincare and makeup and neglecting my hair which I’ve been doing for a long time, hence the change now.

I would like to discuss the brand Milk_shake. If you have not heard of this brand they offer the benefits of milk and fruit for well-being and beauty to satisfy the needs of the discerning consumer and salon professional. Milkshake is part of the z-one concept group, a young, innovative and dynamic Italian company offering professional hair and beauty products worldwide.


The Integrity Nourishing shampoo:

Nourishing shampoo for all hair types. It’s formula with organic Muru Muru Butter gently cleanses, nourishes, conditions and hydrates the hair instantly, eliminating frizz, leaving it soft and radiant. Paraben, sulfate and sodium chloride free. Use: apply to damp hair, lather. Rinse. I really love the scent of this range. It’s not overpowering or too strong, but just enough to leave my hair smelling amazing. It does smell faintly like fruit.

The Integrity Nourishing conditioner:

Deep nourishing conditioner. Specifically formulated to condition and nourish every hair type. With organic Muru Muru Butter to condition and nourish the hair. Use: apply to clean damp hair, massage and comb through. Leave on for 2 to 3 minutes, and then rinse well. I normally leave the conditioner on for longer than 2 to 3 minutes and this smells fantastic too. My hair feels smooth, nourished and soft which is all I look for in a conditioner.
Both the shampoo and conditioner does not weigh my hair down, it feels light weight but nourishing and hydrated. I’ve fallen in love with this brand and will definitely repurchase this. I’m also interested in getting the hair mask.

Protective Hand Cream:

Seeing that I adore the scents of this brand, I decided to purchase the hand cream. I chose the scent soft honey which has organic fruit extracts and beeswax. It’s a huge size (150ml) so it will last me a long time. It does not leave a greasy residue and absorbs quickly into the skin. My hands feel very moisturized and hydrated.


Overall I adore this brand cause the price of their products is not over priced but the quality of their products is up to standard. I would definitely recommend this brand to everyone of you.

Have you tried anything from this brand? What do you think? 

Thanks for stopping by😊

(not sponsored)

14 thoughts on “Milkshake for your hair?

Leave a Reply

