Current Beauty Favorites 

Hey beauties!


As you know or if you new to my blog, I don’t do monthly favorites, I do Favorites every couple of months. So here are my current faves.

Hair care:

Milkshake Integrity Shampoo and Conditioner. I did a review on these products, click here to view. I won’t go into too much detail but it does leave my hair smelling great and leaves it soft and nourishing.

Wella Dry Shampoo. A lightweight dry shampoo that also smells amazing and does the job of absorbing oils/ greasiness and is perfect for a bad hair day. It does leave a white cast initially when I spray, but when being brushed out the whiteness fades. It doesn’t provide volume but I don’t really need volume as I only want a dry shampoo to absorb the excess oils.

Skincare:

Lush Cosmetics Eau Roma Toner Water. Can be used on sensitive skin too, but what caught my eye was the fact that its so hydrating and very refreshing. I spritz my skin after cleansing and before moisturizing morning and night. Thank goodness I got the bigger bottle (250g) as this will last a long time.

Benefit It’s Potent Eye Cream. I just ran out of my previous eye cream from Dermalogica but unfortunately it did nothing for my eyes and couldn’t wait till I was done as it’s a pricey eye cream and didn’t want it to go to waste. When I spotted the Benefit eye cream specifically designed for dark under eye circles I hoped it would work. Luckily it not only decreased the appearance of my dark circles, it provides nourishment too. I love when my eyes look hydrated and awake as apposed to dry and dark. Again, I got the bigger size eye cream so this will last for a while too. I ain’t complaining.

Nails:

Sally Hansen Cafe Au Lait. I really love the formula of this specific Sally Hansen bottled nail polishes. I loves nudes (the shade…) and this is one of my favorite nude polishes. I can get a couple of days wear from this polish and it’s perfect as it matches almost anything I wear. I don’t have it on my hands but I have it on my toes at the moment. Sorry I didn’t want to insert a my toes to show you what it looks like. We all know feet and the internet…

Makeup:

Smashbox 15 Hour Hydrating Foundation. I did a review on this foundation, click here to view. Again, I won’t go into too much detail, but just know the hype is real. This foundation is hydrating, long lasting and remains the same no matter what lighting you exposed to.

Wet n Wild Mega Liner. Youtuber Juicyyyyjas raved about this a while ago and I usually like the products she recommends especially because she finds good drugstore products. I have to admit this liquid liner has now replaced my holy grail Essence liquid liner. Sorry Essence eeeeekk. But I just love how thin the wand is and the liner is super black. I apply my wing so much faster with this wand as well.

Wet n Wild Contouring Palette Caramel Toffee. Another raved about product by Juicyyyyjas and Kathleenlights. I use this to contour and set my concealer and love how smooth and blend-able this formula is. It’s also the perfect shade to contour my face with.

Bourjois Lipsick Number 125. A lipstick that glides onto the lips with a pumpkin shade that is hydrating and creamy. I’ve never been into orange, pumpkin or carrot shades but this lipstick is breaking the boundaries.

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara. Love, love, love! click here for a full review. Adds volume and length as well as lifts my lashes. Best part of all it’s easy to remove at the end of the day or night and does not leave behind residue.

Mac Cosmetics 24 Hour Extend Eye Base. I know this sounds weird but I prefer this as appose to the Mac paint pots. Don’t hate me haha. This is a brilliant eye shadow primer that ensures my eye shadows last the entire day or night. Once applied it sets matte and has a slight tint to it, but not much really to cover up veins or discoloration. However I use this purely to ensure my eye shadows does not fade and lasts for an extended period of time.

Mac Cosmetics Prolongwear Concealer NW30. Everybody and their mother has heard about this concealer. It’s an old cult favorite and I fell back in love with this long wear concealer. Does not crease and full coverage. Almost out of it that’s how much I’ve been using it lately. Another great recommendation is the Tarte Shape Tape concealer if you on the hunt for a new concealer.
Thanks for stopping by😊

13 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favorites 

  1. Look at how much of the Sally Hansen nail polish you’ve up – it really shows you love that colour!
    I’ve not tried MAC’s eye base – I might have to get a sample! I really love their Paint Pots but I like to try new things. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

