My Top Recommended Foundations For Different Skin Types

Hey Beauties!

First of all, if you have not seen my previous post, click here to view as I go into depth on how to choose the correct foundation. In continuation of that post I’ll list the different skin types and recommended foundation for each section. P.S. I have dry skin so the products listed for dry skin in this post I have tried and love. I will provide only mini reviews as I don’t want this post to be super long. Please feel free to provide your recommendations for foundation as I love reading your feedback.

 

Dry Skin:

Maybeline Fit Me Foundation. This provides a dewy/ natural finish with smooth hydrating and moisturizing properties. Does not clog pores, oil free, dermatologist and allergy tested. It lasts for 6 hours. It’s a great inexpensive foundation for every day use. Available in 16 shades.

x41554238648-jpg-pagespeed-ic-c2bnusnz3m

Mac Cosmetics Face And Body Foundation. I’ve actually been loving this foundation recently. I use it about twice a week and it provides a sheer, even complexion but still makes my skin look well hydrated and dewy. It provides light to build-able coverage and is best used with fingertips. Personally it lasts about 6 hours. The main ingredient is water hence why it’s hydrating. Available in 13 shades. Just to give you a run down of what Mac “codes” mean when picking a shade:

C- Cool. Yellow, Golden, Olive.

NC- Neutral Cool. Golden beige.

N- Neutral. Beige.

NW- Neutral Warm. Pink beige.

W- Warm. Pink.

I know Mac color selections and codes are confusing. The formulas and shades vary from foundation to foundation at Mac, so I suggest getting color matched for different foundations.

mac_sku_mw3c01_640x600_0

 

L’oreal True Match Lumi Foundation.This was honestly one of the best foundations I have tried from the drugstore. It’s perfect for normal to dry skin because as the name suggests it provides such a beautiful luminous canvas. It really does give me that “JLO glow” that I aim for. It contains 3 main ingredients which is 40% water for hydration, Antioxidants, and Vitamin C and E for improved clarity and skin tone. Lasted for about 7 to 8 hours on my skin with medium coverage. Available in 15 shades and contains SPF  20. I know the Lumi Cushion is new (well not that new anymore haha) and has “replaced” this version of L’oreal Lumi but I’m yet to try the cushion.

Cos33h_8_pack-shot.jpg

Bobbi Brown Moisture Rich Foundation. A skin like formula to hydrate and nourish the skin. Medium to full coverage. SPF 15. Ingredients like Jojoba, wheat germ and plant oils to soften and hydrate the skin. Lasts 8 hours. Available in 20 shades.

716170023618_36

 

Combination Skin:

 

Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation + Concealer. Love wearing this for a night time or day time look. Although I have dry skin, this does not cake up as it claims to be suited for all skin types and goes well with a full face/ bold look. It’s lightweight, won’t clog your pores with a satin, natural finish. It lasts about 8 hours on my skin. Available in 20 shades. I honestly love this foundation and love how it makes my skin look.

s1674548-main-lhero

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream. I use to own this CC cream as my regular/ everyday foundation and I actually miss it. The formula was thin but covered up any imperfections, evened out my skin tone and kept my skin hydrated and dewy (which I love). The 3 color correcting pigments are Apricot (anti fatigue), Green (anti redness) and White (anti dark spots). Over time these pigments will counteract and reduce the appearance of dark spots, fatigue and redness. I really enjoy foundations, BB and CC creams that have special benefits to help the skin as well as provide coverage, hence why I loved using this on a daily basis. Available in 4 shades and provides an SPF 15.

123_perfect_cc_cream.jpg

Oily/ Acne Skin:

L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation. I know this is a must have and raved about foundation for many, and for a reason. I’ve seen this foundation look so good and flawless on so many people. Medium to full coverage, build-able and marketed as a 24 hour foundation. Available in 12 shades.

Cos21s_1_pack-shot.jpg

 

Estee Double Wear Stay-in-place Foundation. Medium to full coverage foundation. 15 hour wear. This foundation will not move or slip and slide off your face. I wore it years back and must admit it was a bit too much for my skin as I’m more into natural, dewy complexion. But if you wanting your makeup to last for an extended period of time, sweat proof, heat proof and to cover up blemishes, flaws ect. this is your guy. Available in 36 shades.

s1465327-main-lhero

Kat Von D Lock-it Tattoo Foundation. Straight up 24 hour, full coverage foundation. Formulated with 21 percent powerful pigment made to sustain any harsh conditions. I would think this is great for theater, special occasions or photography as the staying power and coverage is amazing. Formulated without any parabens and synthetic fragrances. Available in 19 shades.

s1398874-main-Lhero.jpg

Maybeline Matte and Poreless Foundation. A perfect foundation for normal to oily skin. Creates a matte effect to control shine and blurs pores with a silky finish. Available in 24 shades. This is also a great foundation to be mixed with other foundations. The formula is thin enough and I have seen girls use the Matte and Poreless mixed together with the original Fit me from Maybeline and the result is superb, especially for combination skin.

maybelline-foundation-fit-me-matte-poreless-ivory-041554433432-c

 

Remember that certain foundations can be mixed. I mix foundations all the time and create my own “cocktail.” Some foundations are a bit too dewy for the summer time therefore I like mixing it with a satin foundation. So customize all you want, especially if you have combination skin. 

 

Don’t forget to add your recommendations muffins.

 

Images taken from google

 

Thanks for stopping by:)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “My Top Recommended Foundations For Different Skin Types

  1. So happy to see another blogger with dry skin – a lot of bloggers seem to have oily skin at least the ones I keep coming across! 😂 thanks so much for all the recommendations, I have heard amazing things about the Loreal foundation and the maybelline fit me! Thanks for sharing and I really enjoyed reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

