The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation 

Hey beauties!

My second foundation review for this week is from The Body Shop, Fresh Nude Foundation.


As per the website:

Enriched with English Rose water and aloe Vera. This hydrating formula leaves skin feeling beautifully fresh and comfortable all day. With a semi-Matt finish each of the 16 nature inspired shades mimics fresh-faced natural skin with a nude glow.

– Up to 24 hour moisturisation

– Light to medium coverage

– Semi-matte, fresh-faced finish

– Suitable for sensitive skin and dermatologically tested


I’m in the shade 050 Sicily Amber. The first time I applied this foundation I noticed that it does not have a disgusting scent, it has a light, fresh scent which makes it a pleasure to apply. The consistency is runny and the finish is very natural on my skin, hence I use a brush to apply this foundation. Suitable for all skin types with a buildable coverage. It lasts on me the entire day (meaning around 8/9 hours wear time) some days I only need to touch up once, some days not at all. I’m really loving the natural, day to day fresh face, ‘my skin but better’ makeup look lately and this foundation fits perfectly into that specification. However I still gravitate towards the smashbox 15hour wear hydrating foundation or the Estée Lauder double wear for a night out ‘stay in place, long wear foundations.’

What are your thoughts on this foundation if you have tried it?

Thanks for stopping by😊

18 thoughts on “The Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation 

  1. Nice post.. I normally wear double wear as well for long lasting coverage but this one looks quite nice. I’m always on the look out for other good foundations x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never tried the body shop foundations and i find this to be really interesting to try! I love loghtweight foundations that do not look cakeynor heavy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

