My Perfume Collection 


Hey beauties!
Let’s talk about one of my fav topics…perfumes 😊 as you can tell I don’t have one signature scent I reach for on a daily basis because I wear a different perfume almost everyday. But these perfumes I wear for specific occasions or reasons. The type of scent I gravitate towards is very fresh, light, summer scents. I do not like heavy, sweet, very musk scents at all as those types of perfumes give me a headache and I have sinusitis which can send my symptoms through the roof.

Here are some of the notes and brief descriptions on the perfumes I own:

Versace Yellow Diamond:

Notes include, Citron from Diamanté, pear sorbet, neroli, bergamot, nymphea, freesia, orange blossom, mimosa, amber wood, Pablo santo, musk.

Style- Surprising, radiant and fascinating.

I love how unique this is and I can definitely smell the floral aspect of this perfume yet it’s also very fresh. I love the design of the lid the yellow color of the perfume reminds me of brightness, sunshine and happy times 😊I wear this perfume all year round, day and night. It does last the entire day or night.
Valentina Acqua Floreale:

This isn’t the original Valentina, it’s a replica but the notes are as follows…

White floral, citrus, floral, tuberose, animalic, sweet. Unlike the scent I usually go for which is fresh and light, this smells very sweet and floral (personally) and I choose to use this at night and during the winter time, and it’s long lasting.

Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream (the blue perfume with white flowers):

One of my favorite perfumes, this honesty smells soooooo divine and right up my alley. Notes include fruity, fresh, sweet, floral, tropical. This is everything. The only downside to this is because it’s an Eau De Toilette it does not last for a long period of time. Every couple of hours or so I do have to reapply which means this perfume might not last as long as other long lasting perfumes. But it honestly smells so divine I don’t mind reapplying every couple of hours. This is a day time/ everyday scent and perfect for spring and summer. Actually most of the scents I love is technically designed or used for summer or spring as fresh, light, fruity scents are used during those seasons, but your girl uses these kinds of scents all year round.
Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh:

Another perfume i died and went to perfume heaven when I had a whiff of it. The notes include Fruity, sweet, green, floral, powdery and fresh. Yaaasssss. This however I will use day or night, all year round. It’s stunning. I adore the flowers on the Marc Jacobs perfumes, so girly and playful.
DKNY Be Delicious Fresh Blossom:

Notes include Fruity, Rose, floral, Citris and green. I mainly use this when I have errands to run/ a typical average day running around doing things. Its also great for an everyday type of perfume. This too does not last for an extended period of time so I do have to reapply after a couple of hours.
Jimmy Choo Jimmy Choo for woman (the grey bottle):

Notes include Sweet, patchouli, Fruity, warm spicy, floral and green. I can definitely smell the sweet, warm spicyness when spraying this. It’s a bit outside my comfort zone but great for autumn/ fall and winter.
Jimmy Choo Exotic (orange bottle): 

Notes include Fruity, sweet, floral, patchouli and woody. Another warm but a little bit more Fruity scent. Also a perfume I use during the colder months whether it’s day or night.
Issey Miyake L’eau D’issey Florale: 

Notes include Rose, white floral, woody, citrus and soft spicy. A great recommendation from Nicole Guerriero and Jaclyn Hill. I pretty much love all perfume scents Jaclyn Hill recommends and when she recommended this I knew I was going to like it. Nicole loves floral scents too so I had a feeling I would like this. I was immediately drawn to the scent when I was at the store and without a doubt they lead me in the right direction. I have a little bit left of this and like a crazy person I want to save it as much as I can so I grab other perfumes in between to make this last longer. I wear this both day and night and love that it’s long lasting and smells divine.
Chanel Chance Eau Tendre: 

Notes include Floral, Fruity, citrus, sweet, fresh spicy and white floral. One of my favorite scents of all time, this smells absolutely divine. It’s raved about for a reason and I’ve featured this in one or two previous posts. If you have not had a whiff of this, please do, smell it and fall in love! I love it for date nights/ days, special occasions and it brings back very happy memories 😊

What are your favorite scents? What perfumes are you loving, or do you have a signature scent? 

Thanks for stopping by😊

28 thoughts on “My Perfume Collection 

  1. I also love Marc Jacobs Daisy! I also have quite a range of perfumes, and a lot of my perfumes are from Zara, they have the loveliest scents and are so reasonable 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

