The Body Shop Amazonian Acai Energizing Radiance Mask 


Hey beauties!

Today’s post is about the new face masks The Body Shop released. I only choose one when browsing but I could honestly do with them all😉 There are 5 new masks which includes the Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask, Ethiopian Honey Deep Nourishing Mask, Chinese and Ginseng Rice Clarifying and Polishing Mask, Amazonian Acai Energizing Radiance Mask, British Rose Fresh Plumping Mask.
The one I choose is the Amazonian Acai Energizing Radiance Mask. As per the website:

Give your skin a wake up call. Inspired by the rituals of the Amazonian tribe, our juicy 100% vegan face mask is a bouncy blend containing Acai berry, guarana and babassu oil and is formulated without parabens, paraffin, silicone or mineral oil. This vibrant face mask exfoliates and invigorates sleepy skin to help it look wide awake. For skin that needs a fast recharge from signs of fatigue and stress.


The first time I opened this Mask I felt like eating it, it looks like extracts from the Acai berry and I enjoy the scent too. The packaging is really sturdy and heavy but of good quality. In general I love The Body Shop’s packaging of their products. I will be saving this container once I complete the Mask. When I applied this to my skin I had it on for about 2 minutes and noticed a tingling sensation. I thought I would maybe have some type of reaction but didn’t rinse it off just yet. I kept it on for 10 minutes, but after the 2 minutes of ‘tingling’ it stopped. That was just the product stimulating my skin hence no reaction happened, and I’ve used it about 3 or 4 times already and no tingling sensation has happened since then. Side note, if a product does give your skin a tingling sensation or if it feels like it’s ‘burning’ your skin and you do end up with a reaction, most of the time it’s not the product in particular especially if it’s a high end or a quality product, often it’s the barrier function of your skin that is impaired. When I tried this Mask for the first time a couple of weeks ago my barrier function was not up to par as I was not doing my regular skin care regime and got lazy. Once that tingling sensation happened when having a pamper session one evening I left the mask on for the full 10 minutes instead of removing the mask, I made sure to get back into my strict skincare regime hence when I used the mask the next couple of times it did not tingle or cause any uncomfortably. I normally remove any mask in the shower and did the same when removing this mask. Whilst removing it’s also exfoliating the skin and by the time I moisturize, my skin feels super soft, looks radiant, glowing and youthful. Love the results!
My final verdict; I love it and would defiantly recommend this to anyone!

Have you tried any of these masks?

Thanks for stopping by😊

15 thoughts on “The Body Shop Amazonian Acai Energizing Radiance Mask 

  1. I haven’t tried these YET but I did pick up 2 jars recently: the British Rose one and the Himalayan Charcoal one. I smelled this one in the store and I agree, it looks good enough to EAT! It’s good to know about the skin barrier function and its effect.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

