Smashbox Studio Skin 24 Hour Waterproof Concealer Review 

Hey beauties!

Another day another review 😉 I’m going to give you some information on the Smashbox Studio Skin 24 Hour Waterproof Concealer.


The website claims:

‘An oil-free and waterproof, hydrating concealer created in Smashbox’s L.A. photo studio to flawlessly camouflage imperfections and last throughout a 24 hour shoot.

Formulated without:

Parabens

Sulphate

Phthalates

Smashbox is the only beauty brand with flash box lighting lab, where it tests and perfects color consistency across 10 shades in any light. ‘

My experience and thoughts:

In theory this does sound great I must admit, but testing this concealer was a little bit of a let down. I have dark under circles and to combat that I rely a lot on my color correctors and concealers to disguise it. I have mine in the shade Medium Dark and the only complaint I have is that the coverage isn’t on point. I have the correct shade so I can’t even blame the incorrect shade choice. I tried using this concealer for the first day with a color corrector underneath and then the second day without the color corrector and both days I found that the coverage wasn’t full enough to disguise my dark circles like previous concealers I use do. I now only wear it with a color corrector underneath to achieve at least medium coverage. However if you do not have any problems with dark under eye circles you might like this product. It is hydrating, the concept of different lighting does not affect the shade of the concealer but I would rather prefer that concept for my foundation than a concealer. I do set my concealer every single time so the different lighting concept doesn’t apply to me. It doesn’t crease that much on my eyes because it’s hydrating (basically all concealers do regardless if it’s high end or drugstore), I do have fine lines so basically all concealers settle in those lines no matter what but this isn’t as visible as some other concealers I’ve tried.

Overall this is a pretty average concealer but not the first one I would gravitate towards. I will continue using it but I don’t think I would repurchase it. The foundation that goes with this concealer I have mad love for but found the concealer to be just okay.

Have you tried this concealer? What are your thoughts? 

Thanks for stopping by😊

9 thoughts on “Smashbox Studio Skin 24 Hour Waterproof Concealer Review 

Leave a Reply

