My Current Skincare Routine 

Hey Beauties!

This is my current skincare regime. I do have dry skin, but during the summer period my skin is combination. One or two products will change within a couple of weeks and I will then write separate posts on those products, but for now these are the products I’m using and have been loving. Also keep in mind I’m trying to switch over completely to one brand only as I do love using skincare products from one brand. As I’ve previously mentioned having one or two skincare brands in your regime is a great benefit for your skin as the products and ingredients work well together and coincide as the full potential is reached. I do love going for facials or having facials done at work just to make sure all the nastiness is extracted from my skin and it’s like clicking the reset button:)

Clicks 3 in 1 makeup removing wipes for all skin types. I use this only at night when I’ve worn makeup the entire day to remove my face makeup. It gently yet thoroughly removes my makeup but the only thing I don’t like is that my skin tingles after using this. I haven’t broken out or this hasn’t caused any reaction, only the tingling sensation. I’m not committed to using only one brand or a specific pack of facial wipes so I will not repurchase this when I’m done. I will be on the hunt for a wipe that does not cause any tingling. Or I will most likely switch back to a cleansing oil as I do prefer cleansing oils.

Eucerin Eye Makeup remover. All that I look for in an eye makeup remover is that it removes my eye makeup quickly without burning my eyes. This does both. Satisfied. Just wish it came in a bigger container. Eucerin is a South African brand which I purchase at Clicks or Diskem.

Lamelle Nourish Daily Cleanse As per the website/ product claim: Soap free, foaming gel thoroughly yet gently deep cleanses skin. Contains anti-oxidant extracts. Avoids drying out the skin through humectants. Keeps fresh and revitalized.

I love how thoroughly yet silky soft my skin feels after cleansing. I typically love soap free, foaming gels as this works best with my skin. It does not leave skin feeling dry and tight.

Lamelle HA Plus Corrective Serum. I did an Instagram post on this (@beautybyreeva) and this is my absolute must have in my regime from now onward. This has reduced my fine lines on my forehead, smile lines and especially the fine lines under my eyes. My skin has an overall youthful appearance and appears smoother. I use this twice daily straight after cleansing, all over my face, under eye area and neck.

Nourish Revitalize Lite Moisturizer. Medium weight moisturizer. Product claims: Hydrating formula for nourishing the skin with anti-oxidant defenses. The Cream rapidly absorbs into the skin due to its high lipid affinity.

I love how nourishing and hydrating this cream is, yet it does not make me look shiny and greasy and sits well under makeup. I only use this once a day in the mornings after applying my Corrective Serum.

Benefit It’s Potent eye cream. Product claims: Fades dark circles, helps smooth fine lines. Contains a peptide complex known to help restore elasticity and firmness, a blend of hydrating botanical extracts and loquat extract, known to help protect the skin from free radical damage.

I must admit it has decreased not diminished my dark under eye circles and that’s the main reason for using this. I haven’t noticed a difference with my fine lines, but since using the Corrective Serum that purpose has been fulfilled with that product. I use the eye cream morning and night. I’m almost out of it, and when I do run out I will move into Lamelle’s eye cream. I purchase Benefit from Selected Edgars Store’s.

Dr Dermal Omega Face Oil. I apply this at night after my Serum as this provides nourishment for my dry skin. I’m almost out of this face oil as well but will be repurchasing another oil from RègimA that I’ve been eyeballing or one from Clarins which I’ve heard is good too. Dr Dermal is a South African brand sold at professional salons and spa’s.

The Body Shop Amazonian Acai Energizing Radiance Face Mask. I have done a full post on this Mask. Click here to review so I won’t be going into too much detail. But I absolutely recommend and still love it! (I know I’m using the words ‘Love it’a ton haha). A stimulating, natural yet highly effective face mask that provides radiance, suppleness and a deep clean. I love how fresh my skin feels every time I use this Mask and use it twice a week at night after removing my makeup and cleansing.

 

Add On’s:

I use the Sorbet Rechargeable Facial Brush Cleanser every other day to cleanse my skin in the mornings or evenings. I love how deeply it cleanses and exfoliates my skin. I purchased mine at Clicks. It comes with different brush heads for different purposes. One is to cleanse, one is for sensitive skin, one is to deeply cleanse and exfoliate. I still enjoy this method of cleansing as it feels like my skin is being cleaned thoroughly especially when it comes to makeup removal.

My lips need to be moisturized and not chapped as this bothers me to the max if it’s dry and cracked. I do wear tons of matte lipsticks and liquid lipsticks which tend to dry out my lips so I take the extra step to ensure it’s smooth. I love Lush Cosmetics Lip Scrub to exfoliate my lips and then I apply Eucerin Intensive Lip Balm. I love having this combo for my lips as nothing else I’ve tried keeps my lips as smooth and soft as these two products does. The Eucerin Intensive Lip balm is very much equivalent to the Aquaphor brand FYI.

Lush Cosmetics Eau Roma Water Toner. I have previously mentioned this toner in previous posts and I still love it. I am almost out of this and will be repurchasing especially for the warmer months as this refreshes my skin, hydrates, cooling and contains lavender and rose water.

 

I will be adding an exfoliator, face Oil and eye cream to my regime in about a month or so as I will be purchasing some more goodies from Lamelle. Lamelle is a professional South African brand that selected salons carry.

 

Thanks for stopping by:)

 

 

9 thoughts on “My Current Skincare Routine 

Leave a Reply

