NYX Cosmetics! 

Hey beauties!!

Felt like I’ve been gone forever but good to be back in the swing of things.


Today I’m sharing my thoughts on a couple of NYX products. I purchase any NYX products at Clicks SA Pharmacy in store or online. Online there are a couple of more options. Recently all Clicks pharmaceuticals have revamped their NYX section with tons of new stock from recent NYX releases. Before this revamp I must say I was not gravitated towards NYX or it certainly wasn’t eye catching with their display. Now it definitely is and the fact that it’s at the entrance of the Clicks store I visit on a regular basis is clever marketing.
I recently purchased these items (only a few I know) but I will be purchasing some more too and sharing my thoughts:

NYX HD Micro Brow Pencil


I purchased mine in the shade Espresso. The tip/ actual pencil is very fine in order to create hair like strokes. The texture is ‘wax’ like, not highly pigmented which I personally like as I do get a little bit heavy handed when it comes to filling in my brows. I know this has been a comparison or slight dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz, I’m not sure if it is because I’ve never tried the brow wiz. But for the quality of this brow pencil it is very good. I use this on a daily basis for a natural brow and apply brow gel after the brow pencil. If I do a dramatic makeup look I would start off with the brow pencil, add some brow powder and end off with brow gel.

I purchased mine for R149,95 at Clicks. Contains 0,09g of product. P.S. Clicks has a sale till the 13th March where you can purchase any 3 NYX products and receive the cheapest one free. Available in 8 shades.

NYX HD Concealer


Totally late on the bandwagon for this as it has been a favorite for years for many people. Like I mentioned NYX has not had a huge selection at my local pharmacy but now that the shelves are fully stocked I snatched it. Only down side to this concealer is that I had to purchase 2 shades to match my perfect shade. The C06 is too light and the C07 is too dark, but together it works for me. I wish there was a shade in between those 2, that’s my only negative complaint. Other than that, I would compare this concealer to a high end concealer especially for the price. It’s creamy, it blends super fast and lasts all day. I have fine lines under my eyes so I have to set my concealer with a translucent powder, and when I did there were no intense creasing, no ‘cakey-ness’ and my under eyes did not look dry at all. It is medium to build-able full coverage with a doe foot applicator. Contains 3.09g of product. Online it retails for R120 and in store R129,95. Available in 23 shades which includes the color correctors and the concealers. The packing reminds me of Smashbox photogenic concealer FYI…

Other recommendations is their Angel Veil primer, lip products and the Eyeliners. As a whole I would definitely recommend NYX to anyone looking for quality yet affordable makeup products. I will definitely be reviewing some more NYX products and putting it to the test.

What are some of your favorite NYX products?

Thanks for stopping by😊

16 thoughts on “NYX Cosmetics! 

  1. I’ve heard such fantastic things about the NYX HD Concealer but for the life of me I cannot find a suitable match. I suspect I will similar to you – need 2 shades to blend together! I’m glad you love it though.
    My favourite NYX products are the blushes! Really great colour variety and wear really well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The displays in Clicks were always terrible! I haven’t been to a Clicks big enough to have a NYX display since they revamped them but I am excited to hear that they have improved. I have been wanting to try their products but have always been put off by the mess.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. NYX’s liquid lingerie lipsticks are amazing. They are my favorites and really good quality for drugstore liquid lipsticks!! Totally recommend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely post! NYX cosmetics are currently my new obsession after purchasing their glitter and chrome eyeshadow pots 😍 also I’m obsessed with the Lingerie liquid lipstick range. I’m actually training as an MUA and i have just passed my Makeup Diploma. I written quite a few reviews and tutorials on how to’s with a full face of makeup, product, time & technique explained! I’d love for you to check out my blog it would mean the 🌎
    Lots of love Cheyanne from thatcheyannesmith.wordpress.com 💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

