L.A. Girl Pro Coverage HD Foundation and Strobelite Strobing Powder Review

Hey beauties!

I feel like I’m on a roll with beauty brand reviews, go me😃🤣 For today I will be reviewing two L.A. Girl products, the L.A. Girl HD Pro Coverage Foundation and the L.A. Girl Strobe lite Strobing Powder . By the way I’ve tried their concealer which is raved about and was super impressed with that.


I’ll start with the foundation. As per the website:

‘This is a high-definition long wear illuminating liquid foundation ideal for a flawless looking, full coverage finish. Lightweight formula is comfortable for all day wear. Paraben free formula with added anti-oxidants helps hydrate and improve the skin’s appearance. Now available to extend the color range even further, an innovative white foundation mixer to adjust and customize color.’
When I pumped out the foundation on my hand it was runny, but not too runny. I use a beauty sponge to blend out my foundations and applied only one layer to cover my entire face and neck with one pump. I noticed after applying it the luminosity factor as my skin looked healthy and radiant. I purposely didn’t set my entire face only under my eyes after applying concealer. Within a couple of hours of wearing this all I noticed is the area between my eyebrows became slightly shiny/ greasy and I used a tissue to blot it that area. Mind you it was a very hot summer’s day, I was at work and had clients (which for me is the perfect time for a full review/wear test). By the end of the day my skin still looked radiant (not oily or greasy), smooth, bright, youthful and honestly the same as when I applied it the morning. To be honest I didn’t have any high expectations for this foundation but I’m loving it a tad more than The Body Shop Fresh Foundation (just to give a comparison) and that costs almost double the amount of this. I found that the one pump medium to full coverage is worth it cause my foundation will last a while before I run out. I can wear this during any season, as the wear test took place on a hot summers day and the only area that got a bit greasy was between my brows without setting my face. I then wore it again today and same results, I’m still impressed.

I would recommend this foundation for all skin types. If you have oily skin definitely set the foundation or bake to ensure it lasts all day. Very dry to dry skin I don’t think setting your face is necessary. Do I recommend this? Of course! It blew me away and not sure why I didn’t expect it to, but it did 👍🏼👏🏽 Available in 16 shades including a white foundation to lighten any foundation that is dark for your skin tone.

(Picture taken with flash. The highlighter is bit darker in person)

The Strobing powder/ highlighter is just a tad bit too dark for me but I can still get away with using it as a highlighter and even over my bronzer for an all round glow. I love how pigmented this is! When I swatched it in store it seemed a bit dry and powdery but the application is beautiful and I don’t need tons of layers to get my desired glow. Overall I am happy with adding this highlighter to my collection, however I want to pick up a shade lighter to suit my complexion more. Available in 12 shades (which is awesome that many shades are available). Paraben and fragrance free.

 

I purchased both these products at Diskem Pharmacy for only R174,95 for the foundation and R149,95 for the highlighter.

Have you tried these new L.A. Girl products? What are your thoughts? 

Thanks for stopping by😊

8 thoughts on “L.A. Girl Pro Coverage HD Foundation and Strobelite Strobing Powder Review

  1. Both products sound great! I’ve been curious about that foundation. LA Girls isn’t easily accessible here but I hope to get it online one day. It’s great that the highlighter comes in so many shades.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

