L’Oréal Pure Clay Glow Face Mask Review 

Hey Beauties!

For today’s post I’ll be talking about one of the most hyped about face masks that hit the market. What made this popular is that it’s affordable and made by a well-known brand called Lóreal. Also the charcoal and clay masks have been quiet popular recently. The masks they’ve released are:

Lóreal Detox Mask

loreal detox.jpg

Lóreal Purity Mask

loreal.jpg

Lóreal Glow Mask

loreal glow.jpg

The one I chose is the Lóreal Glow Mask which brightens and exfoliates. This one appealed to me the most as I love to be brightened and have a glowing appearance. Who doesn’t want to be bright and glowing?

img_0229-1

As per Lóreal:

‘For the first time, the Lóreal Paris Laboratories have selected three pure clays and combined them with Red Algae extract, known for its brightening properties. The beaded, creamy texture illuminates tone by exfoliating the skin’s surface without drying it out. Koalin; A highly effective natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum. Montmorillonite; Rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections. Ghassoul; A pure clay highly concentrated in minerals renowned to help clarify complexion.’

How to use:

On clean skin, apply a thin layer all over the face, 2 to 3 times a week. Avoid the eyes and lips. Leave to dry for 5 to 10 minutes then remove with a wet towel or warm water.

I’ve used this only twice but it is enough to review this in my opinion as I’ve tried tons of masks/ skincare products to give my honest review/ feedback. Firstly the scent is pleasant. I cannot pin point the scent but it’s a mixture of a little bit of freshness combined with the kaolin. But there’s nothing worse than having to bypass a scent that you despise in a product. The red algae it contains gives this mask the redness in colour. It does contain exfoliating beads which helps exfoliate the dead skin cells and brightens the skin. I leave this mask on for 10 minutes and then rinse in the shower. I wear makeup on regular basis and I found that this really helps to deep cleanse and get all the junk out my pores and provides a glowing, healthy looking appearance. What made me love this mask even more is that it does not dry out my skin and suck out the life out of it by making my skin feel tight and crying out for moisture. As you know I have dry skin and this choice is perfect for a makeup lover withy dry or combination skin. Or if you don’t wear makeup on a regular basis this mask is also perfect for you. My skin feels very clean, fresh, moisturised and hydrated while having that deeply cleansed and glowing appearance. It’s like having a 2 in 1 product as it exfoliates, and brightens the skin giving a glowing effect.

I purchased mine at Clicks Pharmacy for R149.95. However, Clicks is currently having a beauty sale where you purchase 3 products from the same brand and receive the cheapest one free for skincare and makeup.

I give this product a thumbs up and I absolutely love it.

Have you tried any of these masks? What are your thoughts?

 

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “L’Oréal Pure Clay Glow Face Mask Review 

Leave a Reply

