Afriderm First Impression Review 

Hey Beauties!

 

I’m going to share my thoughts on a brand called Afriderm which I discovered at Edgars Store while browsing for an affordable eye cream. I’ve never heard of this brand and read some information about it at the stand.

 

Some information about this brand as per their pamphlet inside their packaging:

Dark skin tones need extra attention. This skin type is often sensitive to stress and climate (wind, cold, heat and sun), and the effects become all too obvious when dry skin develops that “ashy” appearance. Then there are the problems of dark spots, oily shine, blemishes and uneven complexion, all of which are more noticeable on dark skin.

The super-protective and effective moisture-balancing care required by this skin type is not supplied by most ordinary skincare products. In fact, dark skin is often too sensitive for the ingredients in standard skincare formulations.

Face:

Dark skin tones, rich in melanin, need extra attention. Find the perfect natural solutions for dark spots, oily shine, blemishes and an uneven complexion.

Body:

The effects of stress become all too obvious when dry skin develops that ashy appearance. Get the super moisture-balancing care not supplied by most ordinary skincare products.

Afriderm harnesses the abundant gifts of nature, fortifying herbs and minerals with superior cutting-edge pharmaceutical technology to create outstanding solutions for your beautifully dark skin.

 

Afriderm Eye Cream:

Relieve tired eyes with this nourishing formula that refreshes the skin with essential moisture. Containing potent botanical extracts and antioxidants, the cream soothes away puffiness around the eye area, eliminating toxins, blemishes, and dry, ashy skin. Open your eyes to a fresher, calmer, more youthful look.

Deep Hydration– Omega 3 & 6, Shea butter, Evening Primrose oil.

Stress Relief– Aloe, Jojoba oil

Anti-Aging– Borage Seed Oil, Sea Buchkthorn Oil

Antioxidants– Vitamin E, Green Tea

Works rapidly, yet gently, calming and soothing the eye area.

Easily absorbed for a naturally fresh feeling and radiant look.

Paraben Free

When I opened the packaging I noticed that it looked like a high end/ expensive product and even came with a spatula for hygienic purposes which impressed me. The feel of this eye cream is very luxurious and very moisturizing. I’m not very fussy when it comes to eye creams as long as it is moisturizing as the feel and look of dry under eyes really annoys me.  If you do not like creamy or very nourishing eye creams you probably won’t like the feel of this. But I have dry skin and very dry under eyes and eye lids so this is perfect seeing that it contains the omega’s, jojoba oil and other oils which is nourishing and hydrating. This also works well under my concealer and does not disturb or make the appearance of my concealer/ makeup look bad at all. I honestly love that this brand caters to darker skin tones and I think more brands need to cater to people with darker complexions. This brand has other amazing products that I would like to also try like their Skin Peeling Gel appeals to me as well as the Body Butter and Body Exfoliator. The price of their products is also very affordable and once I’ve purchased more of these products and test the eye cream for a couple of months I will let you all know the results.

So far my first impression of this brand is a thumb up and I would definitely recommend this to my medium to dark skin gals or guys out there.

 

If you wondering where this brand pops up from:

DermAdore is a sister company to ObeyYourBody (another brand I love) under the umbrella of Genome Cosmetics. DermAdore holds the exclusive rights to manufacture and market Afriderm, and the innovative and most advanced skincare line for the treatment of dark skin.

 

I purchased mine at Edgars for R147.

 

Thanks for stopping by:)

3 thoughts on “Afriderm First Impression Review 

Leave a Reply

