A Mini Mac Haul 

Hey Beauties!


Just a mini Mac haul😊 I purchased these products over the weekend and 2 of them are holy grail which I’m glad to have back in my life.

First holy grail is Mac Fix+. This and the mascara was the reason I went to Mac. I saw that the Fix+ in this packaging was sold out on the display, and when mentioning to the artist attending to me that I actually wanted the limited edition packaging, she said she had one left in the cupboard. I got excited and asked her if I could please have it and she said of course. Not only is the packaging absolutely stunning, but this is coconut flavored as appose to the regular Fix+. If you’ve never tried this facial spray before it’s basically meant to be used as a light weight mist before or after makeup application to ensure the powders melt into the skin and give a radiant, healthy appearance to the skin. It does prolong the wear of your makeup though. I also use this mist on my brushes to intensify pigments, shimmer eye shadows and face highlighters.

In Extreme Dimension 3D Lash Mascara

I asked for a voluminously mascara and this was first recommended. There was another mascara I was shown but the wand on that was a little too big for my liking. This wand too seemed a little bigger than the ones I usually go for but still decent. As per the website:

‘A lightweight whipped formula adds dense volume, extends length and creates curl, while conditioning for softness and flexibility. The gigantic moulded brush stores the optimal amount of mascara in three reservoirs that allow for the maximum amount of mascara with each stroke, while keeping the lashes from clumping together. The tip of the brush allows for precision in accentuating lower lashes and small hairs at the corners of the eye. The final result: extreme dimension that won’t smudge, clump or flake.’

I wore this today for the first time. The formula seemed a bit thin, or thinner than I like my mascaras to be, but it still provided volume with zero clumps what so ever. I was very impressed that by the end of the day absolutely no flaking and smudging occurred. I will continue to use this and see how it goes, but so far Mac mascaras is a winner for me. I have done a previous post on another favorite mascara from Mac that I love which is the Extended Play Gigablack Lash Mascara, click here to view post.

Pro Longwear Concealer
This use to be my number one concealer and was raved about for a reason. I know everyone is on the Tarte Shape Tape bandwagon but unfortunately Tarte isn’t sold in South Africa and I’m not prepared to pay an arm and leg to get my hands on it. The other option was going back to my concealer that never failed. I wore this today as well and remembered why I loved it so much. It’s full coverage, to a point where I can get away without applying a color corrector before this concealer like I usually do. As per the website:

‘A lightweight, fluid concealer that provides full coverage with a comfortable matte finish. Gives a smoother, flawless-looking finish on skin. Helps to conceal flaws, dark spots, skin discolouration and undereye circles.’ I totally agree with all the claims, such a good concealer.


 

Lipglass in Cultured

I gasped when I saw this lip gloss. Oh my gosh this is such a pretty shade, has hints of gold and pink, sort of rose gold with shimmers and sparkle in it. This is in new packaging and I actually prefer this than the old packaging as it looks sleeker. As per the website:

‘A unique lip gloss available in a wide variety of colours that can create a high-gloss, glass-like finish or a subtle sheen. Designed to be worn on its own, over lip pencil or lipstick, it’s the perfect product for creating shine that lasts. It’s pigmented, very shiny and can impart subtle or dramatic colour. It contains jojoba oil to help soften and condition the lips.’

The only thing about these lip glasses that might bother a lot of people is the stickiness. It did bother me at one stage when I first started wearing Mac lip glasses but now it’s fine and I’m use to it. I do however prefer the Cremesheen Glass but the those aren’t as long wearing as the lip glasses. Another shade I use to adore is ‘Nymphette‘ which has similar tones with sparkle but Cultured is has more of a lighter pink/ cooler undertone.

 

What are some of your favorite Mac go to items? 

 

Thanks for stopping by😊

11 thoughts on “A Mini Mac Haul 

  1. So jealous that you got your hands on the Fix+ in the LE packaging. I wanted it so badly but it sold out so fast here! You can reuse that bottle for years! 🙂
    You picked up some lovely items! Enjoy them. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Stashy! I thought it was sold out too but the minute she said there’s one more I had to claim it. Online its sold out all over too so I will take my time using this haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I need a new bottle of Fix+. Might see about getting done after I get paid on Friday. I think I have enough empties for Back to MAC too, so I can get a free lipstick or eyeshadow.

    My go-to MAC products are of course Fix+ (when I have some), their blush in Melba, lipstick in Twig, pencil in Whirl and eyeshadow in Nylon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

