Environ Skincare 

Hey Beauties!

Diving right into the review, I will be focusing on the skincare brand called Environ. This is a South African skincare brand and fairly inexpensive in my opinion for the quality. Spoiler alert, when I think about Environ I think about Vitamin A. But here is a little bit more information about the brand:

‘Environ believes that skin has a life and that skin has a life and that Vitamin A is the ‘’oxygen’’ it needs to look beautiful and healthy for life.

Their unique and highly effective Vitamin Step-up System helps skin to become gradually more comfortable with increasing dosages of Vitamin A and other ingredients thereby reducing the likelihood of a skin reaction. Vitamin A has become the cornerstone ingredient in the Environ philosophy. It is an essential nutrient that has to be replenished every day for skin to appear healthier and more resilient.’

 

In case you want to know what more does Vitamin A do for the skin?

‘’It thickens and stimulates the dermis – where your collagen, elastin and blood vessels are – so it reduces wrinkles and increases blood flow to the surface of the skinVitamin A actually increases the deposition of collagen; therefore it slows the normal aging breakdown of your collagen and elastin.’’ A.K.A ANTI-AGING!!

 

As mentioned they have different ranges in their skin care system. The first or entry level would be the Original, and then you would progress to Intensive, or Evenscence, or B-Active, Iozyme etc. depending on your skin concerns or recommendations. However I have only stayed with the Original range as I am not on the full range of Environ skin care products. I have tried the day and night moisturizers and their precleanser in the past though, but for now I like sticking to these 2 products from the brand that is my most favorite.

 

Foaming Gel Cleanser

‘A rich foaming gel cleanser that gently removes excess oil, makeup and other impurities, leaving the skin feeling cleansed, refreshed and more radiant in appearance.’

I agree with the claims, it does do a great job of removing makeup and other impurities. This cleanser I can use morning and night but I use it mainly at night after wearing makeup all day. The consistency is quiet light and thin and does not feel heavy or thick on the skin. It does do a great job of foaming up in a matter of seconds and my skin feels thoroughly cleansed but still hydrated once I’m done cleansing. It has no scent at all, free from harsh chemicals and does not contain soap.

I purchased mine for R160. 100ml/ 3.38 fl.oz

Ingredients: Aqua, Lauryl Betaine, Sodium, Laureth Sulphate, Cocamide, DEA, Glycerin, PEG-7, Glyceryl Cocoate, Disodium, EDTA, Citric acid, Sodium Chloride.

 

 

Firming Eye Gel

 

‘This vita-peptide gel assists in firming the delicate skin around the eyes and in softening the appearance of fine lines.’

I use this morning and night. It has a very thin gel consistency which absorbs into my skin quiet quickly. Because the formula is thin and light weight, makeup application is no problem once this eye gel is applied. Over time my fine lines and darkness has decreased and appears more hydrated and not predominant. This too has no scent (thankfully) as I dislike skin care that contains ‘parfum’ or fragrances. It’s definitely an eye gel I will repurchase in the future or consider.

I purchased mine for R260. 10ml/ 0.338 fl.oz

 

Environ can only be sold at certain salons or spa’s. Stockists are listed on their website or when googled for a location near you.

 

Have you tried any Environ products?

 

Thanks for stopping by:)

3 thoughts on “Environ Skincare 

Leave a Reply

