Mini Lush Haul

Hey Beauties!

 

 

Just a quick Lush haul as I have not been to Lush in such a long time. I was going to purchase their body creams as well but I still have quite a few The Body Shop Body Butters left so I passed on that. For the first time I walked into Lush and did not walk out with any bath bombs. I really love their catch phrases which always makes me giggle, good selling point Lush!

If you have not heard of Lush before (where have you been?) but they very effective products from fresh, organic fruit and vegetables, the finest essential oils and safe synthetics. Fragrance free, preservatives free, cruelty free.

 

 

Mask of Magnaminty

 

The reason for going was to purchase the Mask of Magnaminty. I’ve heard this is such a great ‘deep cleanse’/ detoxifying feeling kind of mask and I need that every now and then. The scent is minty but smells so good. As per Lush:

After an overnight flight, a marathon in a rabbit suit or a walk along the Marylebone Road during rush hour, do you feel a deep need to be scrubbed clean? Here’s a cleansing mask to do exactly that; China clay and bentonite gel will pull the dirt from your pores, ground aduki beans and evening primrose seeds exfoliate surface skin cells, and peppermint oil will make you feel so fresh and minty that you’ll forget you were ever grubby. Can be used on the face or back.

I purchased the smaller size which is 125g for R160. The bigger size is 315g for R245.

 

The Comforter Shower Cream

img_1356-2

I bought this for the colour and the word “cream” sold me as I have dry skin. I didn’t read the description or smell it, just grabbed it for those two reasons haha. This is described as a berrylicious, reassuring shower cream that brings to mind warm, familiar memories. The blend of sweet cassis absolute, uplifting bergamot and assuring cypress essential oils create a blackcurranty aroma that’s like being wrapped in a snug hug.

Awwwww! And thankfully I love the berry scent. I purchased the 100g for R95. Also comes in 250g for R175, or 500g for R295.

 

Rose Lollipop Lip Balm

 

 

I had a whiff of all the testers before purchasing this as I cannot stand a lip product that doesn’t smell good. This one smelt the best and although it’s a light scent I really do love it. Description:

Forget diamonds, now roses are forever thanks to this sleek and glossy blend with a light, floral fragrance. Soothing Turkish rose oil with softening candelilla and orange peel waxes make this rose lemonade treat for the lips and taste buds. Slip this delectable floral bouquet balm over your lips for instant rosiness.

One standard size of 12g for R95.

 

 

Have you tried any of these products from Lush?

 

Thanks for stopping by:)

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Mini Lush Haul

  1. I love shopping at lush because the smell is always amazing. I wanted to try that face mask for ages and I really should pick it up next time I go over to the Lush store. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

