Glamglow Supermud Treatment Mask Review

Hey Beauties!

Can we take a minute to appreciate the best mask I've tried to date. It's no surprise why the brand Glamglow is such a popular and extraordinary brand. I thought about purchasing the mini/ travel size pack of varies masks that they offer, but seeing that the Supermud is their best seller I wanted to find out why…

I do wear makeup almost everyday and finding a mask that will clear out and deeply cleanse my skin at the end of the week is beneficial. I love masks that penetrate well and removes all the nasty from my skin. When I opened the jar I didn't think the consistency of the mask would be so thin. It's one of the thinnest consistencies I've ever tried in this formula. The color is dark grey and once it dries down on the skin it turns light grey.

How to use:

Apply a thin layer on clean skin. Leave in for 5 to 20 minutes and remove with water. Use as a full face mask or spot treatment as often as needed.
Avoid eye area. Use a sunscreen and limit sub exposure while using the week after.
Not for use on sensitive skin.

I use this once a week at the end of week. I only apply this on my T-zone as those are the areas of concern. This dries quiet fast and I keep mine on for about 10 to 15 minutes and rinse off in the shower. My skin feels squeaky clean, clear, revitalized and very smooth.
I did purchase the mini size to test out, and although these masks are quiet pricey they definitely worth it. I will most likely purchase another mini size to test out another type. The mini's I can also rotate with other face masks. I do use a small amount/ thin layer only as suggested so this will last a while.

The other type of masks Glamglow offers is the Youthmud Tingleexfoliate; Gravitymud Firming; Thirstymud Hydrating Treatment; Flashmud Brightening; Powermud Dual cleanse.
They do offer moisturizers, cleansers, makeup setting spray (which I've heard is good), lip scrubs + lip treatments.

 

Glamglow can be found and stocked at Woolworths store or Foschini  in the Beauty department in South Africa.

What products have you tried from Glamglow, any must have's?

Thanks for stopping by 😊

4 thoughts on “Glamglow Supermud Treatment Mask Review

Leave a Reply

