My Makeup Color Series: Muave (monochromatic)

Hey Beauties!

Firstly my thoughts and prayers goes out to everyone affected by Hurricane Harvey as well as the earthquake in MexicoπŸ™πŸ½

 

It’s been a hot minute since I did this series and glad to be back on it. Today I’m focusing on the Muave tones and I adore this shade. It’s also perfect for spring and summer. Check out my previous color series on my homepage under the category ‘Makeup’ for some more looks and other shades I play around with. Products listed below.

 

 

Products used:

FACE:

Yardley Even Complexion Foundation. I applied this using a damp beauty sponge.

Yardley Loose Translucent Powder. Using the same damp beauty sponge I set my face with this powder on my T-zone and under my eyes to set my concealer too.

Essence Luminous Matt Bronzing Powder. Using a contour brush I applied this on the parameters of my face to emphasize the warmth tones on my skin and to define the shape of my face.

Essence Matt Touch Blush- Berry Me Up. I couldn’t decide on a Blush but I dusted this on my cheeks very lightly and it went well with the look.

Wet n Wild MegaGlo Highlighter. That glow yo! I’ve been loving this highlight lately as it is a very ‘blinding, ‘ outstanding highlight with a gorgeous pink undertone. I applied this on my cheekbones, brow bone, nose and chin.

Essence Keep It Perfect Makeup Setting Spray. Once complete I set my face and sprayed this all over to ensure my makeup lasts the entire day.

 

EYES:

Beauty Treats Eye Shadow PaletteThe eyeshadow look was one of the easiest looks to achieve as I literally dusted these shades on my entire eyelid area from lightest shade to the muave tone. All shades were used with a fluffy crease brush.

Wet n Wild Calling Your Buff. I wanted to open up my eyes a bit more and used this Nude toned eye liner to make my eyes appear awake and open.

Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara. I’m in love with this mascara. Full review coming later in the week. I used this for my top and bottom lashes.

Clicks Eyelashes Natural. I’m a lash addict and of course this wispy, cat eye lashes topped the eye makeup look.

L.A. Girl Pro Concealer Creamy Beige. I used this under my eyes to highlight and conceal, as well as on my nose, chin and in between my eyebrows to further highlight my face.

LΓ³real Brow Artist Xpert . I used this to carve and fill in my eyebrows.

Loreal Brow Artist Plumper.Β This was used to set my brow hairs and prevent it from fading or “moving” throughout the day.

 

LIPS:

Essence Satin Mauve Lip Liner. This lip liner is my absolute favorite lip liner currently. It ties in so well with the overall look.

Stila Perla Liquid Lipstick. My favorite lip shade at the moment and the inspiration for the muave toned look.

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by 😊

21 thoughts on “My Makeup Color Series: Muave (monochromatic)

Leave a Reply

